The Birdie League

Throughout the year we will be running a Birdie League. This runs separately to the Order Of Merit Table

Like the Order of Merit, The Birdie League will be based on the best 6 scores from the season.

Only Par 4’s and Par 5’s are included as scoring for The Birdie League.

Scores are based on Net scores enabling players of all abilities to gain points.

In the event of a Tie at the end of the season the player with the most points in any one event will be deemed the Leader.

PositionMemberHandicapPointsMatchesAprilMay (1)May (2)JuneJulyAugustSeptemberOctoberNovember
1Nigel Metcalfe 93174417385
2Mandela Govera 2426583573
3Jonothan Curtis 18226711643
4Jordan Tweedale28225043645
5Barry Curtis 24206201764
6Brian Wells 26256261655
7Ian Hotchin 262273236235
8Cliff Jukes 2922700210424
9Simon Goldie 211642536
10Darren Pilsbury 29156603024
11Steven Duncan 1114553222
12Luke Aubrey 261243144
13Peter Maniford 19146233213
14Greville Ireland 1811520342
15Pete Nightingale 20143653
16Phillip Cross 247243
17Alan Snedker 296224
18Noel Kellegher 3656202001
19Colin Slater 1932102
20Andy Ramsden 302211
21Nicholas Price 36212
22Gurjit Rupal 33212
23Stewart Fowler 18441003
24Jake Coles 3613010
25James Driscoll 361201
26Colin Wells28111
27Robbie Commerford 3600
28Dave Marlow 2600

Points are awarded as follows:

Net ScorePoints
Hole in 14

"For the members, by the members"